I did not connect my account to Google Play or Game Center, can I still recover it?
We advise all players to connect their device to Game Center or Google Play. Devices that do not allow Game Center or Google Play cannot back up accounts and your data will be lost if the game is deleted.
If you did not back up your account to either service, please send the following to Customer Support by hitting the "No" in the lower right of this window from inside the game.
- Player Name
- Alliance Name
- Player Level
- Most used Leader (most battles)
Please keep in mind that at this time it is not possible to connect Amazon devices.